My Reflective Journal

Requirement number 4 of the first 2 weeks of  my Early Years Professional Status (EYPS) work placement is to:

“Begin a reflective journal concerned with communication and relationships with children. Entries should be made each week throughout the placement and should identify your personal practice in communicating and developing your relationship with very young children. (This task addresses Standards S25 – S27).”

In light of this, I’m going to start another blog consisting of my journal entries. I’d like to keep it separate from this blog, as I’m not sure how many people would be interested in my daily ramblings. Regardless, it will serve as a good record of my thoughts, so I expect to be more personal and expressive in my new blog. I will, of course, continue to write on this blog as well.

As always, I greatly appreciate any suggestions and input so please spare me a few minutes in the comments section below or at My Reflective Journal!

Bookmark and Share

8 responses to this post.

  1. I will be interested to read what you are reflecting about…anything about your experiences with very young children. Count me it!

    Reply

  2. Posted by p a t t on 23 October, 2009 at 2:26 am

    one blog would be great 🙂

    Reply

    • It would be, but it’s not feasible! >.<

      When I get home from work I hardly have enough energy to cook myself dinner, much less maintain 2 separate blogs. =-P

      Reply

  3. Posted by Audrey Lee on 23 October, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    It would be interesting to hear about your experience. Looking forward to it!

    Reply

    • Thanks Audrey. 🙂

      I’ve messed around with the site a bit more, so hopefully the comments section will work for you now.

      Thanks to Full-time Mummy below for taking the trouble to actually send me a screenshot of what’s wrong. 🙂

      Reply

  4. Oh man.. another website to bookmark? Go on, go on… I like reading what you yak about anyway… 😛

    Reply

    • Hey, what yak about! 🙂 I put a lot of thought into the words you know, it’s not like I just sit down for 5 minutes and type whatever comes into my head. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

